Is the decision mine?

Posted: July 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

This roller coaster has no brakes so I’m enjoying the downfall right now. When will it slow or stop or start moving up…. I have no idea!

So the current situation is this:
A’s grandfather is almost dead, it’s not even the case of when or who unplug his life, it’s a matter of arranging stuff!
K’s heading to Denver in a day or two, meanwhile I stay here and go apartment hunting.
That’s plan A.
Plan B is about letting A see her grandfather for the last time. The last image of him would be an old sick dying body on a hospital bed with many machines making frightening sound.
In that case I have to drive all the way to NY and pick her up then jump on the first available flight.
Plan C, well I go with K and let A stay with her uncles. But I don’t like this one and I have a few reasons. The most important one is that I’ll be the other guy, the guy who is fucking her ex. Imagine a funeral with all the heads turning to your way and the throng whispering eewww he’s the EX, poor girl, not only she lost her dead but also the disgusting ex’s fuck buddy is here too. That’s so unacceptable.

So here I am deciding for people who did me no wrong.
Should I let K go on his own and worry myself to death because he’s a tiny step away from losing his sanity?
Should I let A say goodbye to her beloved and only grandfather and suffer the last image or let her cherish the old memories of the lively happy him?
Should I accompany K and make his ex suffer more than necessary?
………
I wonder if any of those are my decision to take?!

Comments
  1. T. says:

    Ask K what he would feel most comfortable for you to do.
    Explain to A what’s going on and see her reaction.
    Maybe, you could come with K and not go to the funeral and just be available there for him.
    Good luck.

  2. Z says:

    Thanks T for the advice, it really helped
    sending you a big hug

Leave a comment